“Where Writers Write” at The Next Best Book Blog

I was asked to contribute this essay about my writing space to The Next Best Book Blog, as part of their fascinating series “Where Writers Write.”  I’m pretty pleased with how it came out; if it doesn’t explain anything to other people about how to write, at least it clarified a few things for me.  Journey, then, with me to my inner sanctum known to friends and family as the Typewriter Room.  Seventeen typewriters, a microscope, and an old sailing trophy full of marbles await!  “We learn what matters, again and again.”

Leave a Reply

